KINGS’ SCHOOL AL BARSHA
Virtual Tours Get Prospectus Book a tour Enrol now
BOOK A TOUR

SCHOOL CALENDAR

Kings’ School Dubai is open Monday to Friday, with a half-day Friday and a Saturday and Sunday weekend, as is standard practice for schools in the United Arab Emirates.

School starts at 7.45am for all pupils. (Gates will open at 7.15am and registration will close at 7.45am).

School finishes at:
  • Foundation Stage 1: 12:40pm (11.30am on Fridays)
  • Foundation Stage 2: 1:40pm (11.30am on Fridays)
  • Years 1 and 2: 2.25pm (11.30am on Fridays)
  • Years 3 to 6: 2:40pm (11.45am on Fridays)

Please be on time to drop off and pick up your children every day.

Term dates 2020-21
    • Winter term: Sunday 29 August to Thursday 9 December
    • Winter half term: Sunday 17 October to Thursday 21 October
    • Spring term: Monday 3 January to Friday 25 March
    • Spring half term: Monday 14 February to Friday 18 February
    • Summer term: Monday 11 April to Tuesday 5 July

View the full calendar for the academic year 2021-22 and for the academic year 2022-23.

See the D6 School Communicator information on daily activities and school events.