Virtual Tours Get Prospectus Book a tour Enrol now


We follow the British Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Curriculum, which is centred around seven areas of learning. Learning begins with the three prime areas; Personal, Social and Emotional Development, Physical Development, Communication and Language. Then, when developmentally appropriate, children progress into learning within the four specific areas; Literacy, Mathematics, Expressive Arts and Design and Understanding the World.

We teach skills and understanding through an interest-led curriculum, with children's passions and curiosities leading their learning journey. Our guiding principles within the Early Years are:

  • all children are unique
  • there is goodness and compassion in every child
  • children are curious, creative, natural inquirers and are motivated by their own interests
  • children learn through exploration and play
  • children are resilient learners who understand mistakes are part of the learning process
  • teachers and children guide and facilitate the learning, co-constructing their knowledge together
  • relationships are fundamental

Children in the Foundation Stage are taught predominantly by their class teacher then have their experience enriched through weekly Music, PE, Swimming and Arabic sessions.

The curriculum delivery is enriched by specialist teachers of French, Arabic, PE, ICT, Swimming, Music, Islamic Education and The Creative and Performing Arts.