KINGS’ SCHOOL NAD AL SHEBA
Virtual Tours Get Prospectus Book a tour Enrol now

School Calendar

Kings’ School Nad Al Sheba is open Monday to Friday, with a half-day Friday and a Saturday and Sunday weekend, as is now standard practice for schools in the United Arab Emirates.

School starts at:

Nursery: 7.45am

Foundation Stage: 7.45am

Primary (Years 1- 6): 7.30am

Secondary (Years 7 & 8): 7.30am

School finishes at:
  • Nursery:  2.00pm with the option to extend the day until 4.00pm (11.30am Fridays)
  • Foundation Stage:  2.00pm (11.30am Fridays)
  • Primary (Years 1 to 6):  3.00pm (11.30am Fridays)
  • Secondary (Years 7 & 8): 3.30pm (11.30am Fridays)

Please be on time to drop off and pick up your children every day.

Term dates 2021-22
    • Winter term: Sunday 29 August to Thursday 9 December
    • Winter half term: Sunday 17 October to Thursday 21 October
    • Spring term: Monday 3 January to Thursday 24 March
    • Spring half term: Sunday 13 February to Thursday 17 February
    • Summer term: Sunday 10 April to Tuesday 5 July

View the full calendar for the academic year 2021-22 here

See our communicator calendar for full term dates and information on daily activities and school events.